Committee Chair: Deirdre Castillo, P.E., City of Pocatello, Idaho

The Committee Chair is responsible for publishing Chapter newsletters each year, which are mailed to all members. The Chair is always looking for relevant articles and advertisements.

If you are interested in serving on the Chapter's Newsletter Committee, or have information you would like to include in an upcoming newsletter, please contact Deirdre at

    Read more..

Committee Chair:  Owen Campion, City of Pocetello, Idaho

The Committee Chair is responsible for assisting with recruiting and retaining Chapter membership, serving as a link for prospective members and promoting the 29,000+ members available to help each other examine and resolve problems.

If you are interested in serving on the Chapter's Membership Committee, or have questions about membership, please contact Owen at

    Read more..

Chapter Committee Chair:  Kurt Thomson, P.E., Staley Engineering & Associates, Bozeman, Montana

The Rocky Mountain Chapter awards up to three $1,000 scholarships to residents of Idaho, Montana or Wyoming who are either high school graduates or equivalent (G.E.D.), and are enrolling or are enrolled in a trade school / vocational educational training program or a 4-year college or university that are interested in a Public Works career.  The Committee Chair ensures the scholarship application materials are made available for potential applicants, selects Chapter members to assist in the review of applications and selection of scholarship recipients, and tracks recipients to ensure qualifications are met.

If you are interested in serving on the Chapter's Scholarship Committee, or have questions about our scholarship program, please contact Kurt at

    Read more..

Sustainability Coordinator:  Michael Foote, City of Gillette, Wyoming

The Coordinator's role as liaison to the National APWA committee is to recommend integration of social, economic, and environmentally sustainable practices into local public works management and to support a new generation of leaders who embrace the principals and culture of sustainability within the profession. The Coordinator participates in quarterly teleconferences; ensures Chapter materials are updated; incorporates new material into the Chapter newsletter and announcements; encourages sustainability at all workshops and meetings; shares examples of sustainable projects and concepts being used by Chapter members; and regularly attends the annual Sustainability Conference.

If you are interested in serving on the Chapter's Sustainability Committee, or have questions about sustainability, please contact Michael at

    Read more..

Committee Chair:  Tyson Lesmeister, City of Helena, Montana

The Committee Chair solicits nominations for Chapter awards, and, with assistance from other chapter members, selects recipients who will be recognized at the annual spring conference. Nominations are also submitted for consideration of national-level awards. Nominations are generally due by the beginning of March of each year.

If you are interested in serving on the Chapter's Awards Committee, or have questions about the awards program, please contact Tyson at

    Read more..

You have been logged out...

You have been logged out of the system due to inactivity. Please login again.